Meyer Boswell Books, Inc.
A searchable bookshop,
specializing in antiquarian law books

Meyer Boswell Books Search Results Page

Search Result

Database last updated on Fri Sep 17 11:50:23 2021

Matching records found:
4
Records displayed:
4
Search terms:
Manuscripts
Searching :
Category Field
Searching dates:
All Dates
Searching prices :
$Any to $Any
Searching books added :
At Any Date
Author:
Hunter, Joseph (comp.)
Title:
Three Catalogues; Describing the Contents of the Red Book of the Exchequer, of the Dodsworth Manuscripts in the Bodleian Library, and of the Manuscripts in the Library of the Honourable Society of Lincoln's Inn
Publisher:
Pickering, Chancery Lane, London, 1838.
Description:
The separate, enlarged publication of the three catalogues originally prepared under the direction of the Record Commission, concluding with the portion devoted to the manuscripts of Lincoln's Inn, including those of Matthew Hale and Serjeant Maynard
Condition:
Modern blue cloth, gilt-lettered, light browning, else a very good copy; one of 150 copies printed, 100 intended for public sale
Book No.:
W-77065
Price:
$ 650.00
Category:
libraries, Manuscripts
 
Author:
Title:
Checklist Brit Legal Manuscrip
Publisher:
Description:
Condition:
Book No.:
W-10954
Price:
$ 25.00
Category:
Manuscripts
Author:
Title:
Explicatio in Zoesy Digesta. Manuscript, closely but quite legibly written in one hand, approximately 650 pages, in Latin, commencing "Corpus Juris civilis Romani, quatuor habet partes principales"
Publisher:
No scribe or scholar stated, No place stated, 16??.
Description:
The manuscript seemingly summarizing the Roman law learning of Hendrik Zoesius, the Dutch legist who wrote and lectured on both the Institutes and the Digest, four books in fifty-two titles, with paragraphs keyed to numbered ?paragraphs in the margin
Condition:
Contemporary vellum, a bit rubbed, morocco label ("Explicat a Zoesy"), the spine hand lettered "Manuscript 17th Century", some staining; a good copy
Book No.:
W-75648
Price:
$ 2500.00
Category:
roman law, Manuscripts, Holland
Author:
Croke, George
Title:
The First Part {Though last Publish't} of the Reports of Sr George Croke Kt., Late one of the Justices of the Court of Kings-Bench, And formerly one of the Justices of the Court of Common-Bench . . . Revised and published in English [etc.]. Wing C7012. Folio
Publisher:
Printed for A. Roper, T. Collins, F. Tyton [and three others], London, 1669.
Description:
First reissue of the first part of Croke's reports, devoted to some two decades of the reign of Elizabeth "approached . . . within the tradition of Plowden and Coke", concluding with a revised ediion of the earliest catalogue of law books to appear
Condition:
Modern 1/4 calf over marbled boards, very light browning, without the portrait, else well preserved with excellent margins; the Taussig copy
Book No.:
W-80317
Price:
$ 350.00
Category:
reports of cases, Manuscripts, Bibliography

E-mail Results to Yourself or a Friend

To e-mail the results above to a friend or to yourself, simply fill in the fields below:

(e.g. user@company.com. To send to more than one person, separate each e-mail address with a comma.)
 

Save This Search

To be notified by e-mail (no obligation to purchase) when newly added books match this search
criteria, please enter your e-mail in the box below and hit the "Add This to My Wants" button.
To edit your existing wants list, enter your e-mail and hit the "Edit My Wants" button.

(e.g. user@company.com)

How to Order Books

If your browser supports and is set to accept cookies, you can click the 'Add to Order' button next to the selection you would like to order. The system will show you all the books in your shopping cart. If you wish to order additional books from this page, you may use the 'Back' button on your browser to return to this page from the Shopping Cart page.
If your browser does not support cookies or you choose not to accept them, you may use our previous non-cookie ordering system.
Alternately, you may order by sending an e-mail note, or by contacting us directly by phone or FAX.
If you do send a FAX, please make sure to include your full shipping address, a credit card number and expiration date, and the "Order No" of the volumes you would like. Also, please make sure to leave a phone number so that we can contact you in the event we encounter any problems filling your order.

Contact Us

Questions, comments, inquiries??? Please write us!
rarelaw@meyerbos.com

Meyer Boswell Books, Inc.
2141 Mission Street, Suite 302
San Francisco, CA 94110
Phone : (415) 255-6400
Fax : (415) 795-3982
E-mail: rarelaw@meyerbos.com
URL : https://www.meyerbos.com
Privacy Policy
Accessibility