Meyer Boswell Books, Inc.
A searchable bookshop, specializing in antiquarian law books

Meyer Boswell Books - Book Detail Page

Book Detail

 
book #80317
Author:
Croke, George
Title:
The First Part {Though last Publish't} of the Reports of Sr George Croke Kt., Late one of the Justices of the Court of Kings-Bench, And formerly one of the Justices of the Court of Common-Bench . . . Revised and published in English [etc.]. Wing C7012. Folio
Publisher:
Printed for A. Roper, T. Collins, F. Tyton [and three others], London, 1669.
Description:
First reissue of the first part of Croke's reports, devoted to some two decades of the reign of Elizabeth "approached . . . within the tradition of Plowden and Coke", concluding with a revised ediion of the earliest catalogue of law books to appear
Condition:
Modern 1/4 calf over marbled boards, very light browning, without the portrait, else well preserved with excellent margins; the Taussig copy
Book No.:
W-80317
Price:
$ 350.00
Category:
reports of cases, Manuscripts, Bibliography

How to Order Books

If your browser supports and is set to accept cookies, you can click the 'Add to Order' button next to the selection you would like to order. The system will show you all the books in your shopping cart. If you wish to order additional books from this page, you may use the 'Back' button on your browser to return to this page from the Shopping Cart page.
If your browser does not support cookies or you choose not to accept them, you may use our previous non-cookie ordering system.
Alternately, you may order by sending an e-mail note, or by contacting us directly by phone or FAX.
If you do send a FAX, please make sure to include your full shipping address, a credit card number and expiration date, and the "Order No" of the volumes you would like. Also, please make sure to leave a phone number so that we can contact you in the event we encounter any problems filling your order.

Contact Us

Questions, comments, inquiries??? Please write us!
rarelaw@meyerbos.com

Meyer Boswell Books, Inc.
2141 Mission Street, Suite 302
San Francisco, CA 94110
Phone : (415) 255-6400
Fax : (415) 795-3982
E-mail: rarelaw@meyerbos.com
URL : https://www.meyerbos.com
Privacy Policy
Accessibility